Send this page to a friend!
Fill in the form bellow

your name:
your email:
friend name:
friend email:
your comments:


autoviva2015-11-02 12:53:52

Rosberg wins on F1's return to Mexico

Mercedes driver beat his team member Lewis Hamilton

In Mexico's return to Formula 1, 23 years later, it was Nico Rosberg who was in charge of celebration
In Mexico's return to Formula 1, 23 years later, it was Nico Rosberg who was in charge of celebration with the victory in the Grand Prix. The German MercedesMercedes-BenzMercedes-BenzGermany, 1924 > present197 models
9898 photos
33 videos
beat his teammate Lewis Hamilton and regained the second place in the world championship standings.
Starting from pole position Rosberg remained in the lead throughout the race. The German saw his advantage put in question by the safety car at the end of the race, but he still managed to be first driver to cross the finish line and achieve his fourth win of the season and 12th of his career.
With 15 podiums in 17 races, Hamilton was once again on the podium in Mexico, in second place ahead of Valteri Bottas from WilliamsWilliamsWilliamsUnited Kingdom, 1977 > present37 models
255 photos
Thanks to this victory, Rosberg climbed to second place in the world championship, benefiting from the withdrawal of Sebastian Vettel. The German from FerrariFerrariFerrariItaly, 1947 > present233 models
5149 photos
37 videos
started from third but crashed into the Red BullRed BullRed BullAustria, 2004 > present12 models
1049 photos
3 videos
of Daniel Ricciardo and from there on everything went wrong. He still managed to go to the pits, but after returning to the track after several mistakes he eventually withdrew in the same spot he had crashed with his former teammate.
Things were to get worse for the Ferrari side when Kimi Raikkonen and Valteri Bottas made contact yet again. Bottas got away with no problem, but the Finn was forced to retire.
Daniil Kvyat finished the race in Mexico in fourth place after losing third place to Bottas after the safety car came in to the pits. Daniel Ricciardo and Felipe Massa occupied fifth and sixth places respectively.
Force IndiaForce IndiaForce IndiaIndia, 2007 > present8 models
119 photos
managed to get its two cars finishing in the top 10. Nico Hulkenberg was seventh, while his team-mate and home favorite Sergio Perez was eighth. Max Verstappen and Romain Grosjean completed the scoring places.
Results Mexican Grand Prix
Pos Driver Team Gap
1 Nico Rosberg Mercedes 1h42m35.038s
2 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 1.954s
3 Valtteri Bottas Williams/Mercedes 14.592s
4 Daniil Kvyat Red Bull/Renault 16.572s
5 Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull/Renault 19.682s
6 Felipe Massa Williams/Mercedes 21.493s
7 Nico Hulkenberg Force India/Mercedes 25.860s
8 Sergio Perez Force India/Mercedes 34.343s
9 Max Verstappen Toro Rosso/Renault 35.229s
10 Romain Grosjean Lotus/Mercedes 37.934s
11 Pastor Maldonado Lotus/Mercedes 38.538s
12 Marcus Ericsson Sauber/Ferrari 40.180s
13 Carlos Sainz Toro Rosso/Renault 48.772s
14 Jenson Button McLaren/Honda 49.214s
15 Alexander Rossi Marussia/Ferrari 2 Laps
16 Will Stevens Marussia/Ferrari 2 Laps
- Felipe Nasr Sauber/Ferrari DNF
- Sebastian Vettel Ferrari DNF
- Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari DNF
- Fernando Alonso McLaren/Honda DNF



1 comment



publish your news and scoops
Formula 1Top 10ReviewsCar CultureGeneva Motor ShowElectric CarsHybrid CarsIndustry

related event

Mexican Grand Prix
Mexican Grand Prix in Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez