Send this page to a friend!
Fill in the form bellow

your name:
your email:
friend name:
friend email:
your comments:


autoviva2015-11-30 16:36:21

Rosberg ends season with three consecutive wins

Mercedes German driver won the last race of 2015 at Abu Dhabi

Lewis Hamilton and Kimi Raikkonen climbed to the podium alongside Nico Rosberg
Nico Rosberg took the victory in the last race of the season in Abu Dhabi, and for the first time in his career got three wins in a row. At the Yas Marina the German beat his MercedesMercedes-BenzMercedes-BenzGermany, 1924 > present197 models
9898 photos
33 videos
team-mate, Lewis Hamilton.
Rosberg has been unstoppable since Lewis Hamilton was crowned world champion and he got an easy win at Abu Dhabi, leading the race from start to finish. Besides the three wins on Saturday Rosberg had achieved its sixth consecutive pole position. Domination at the end of the season can definitely give an extra motivation for the 2016 season.
Hamilton chose a different strategy from the German to try to finish the season in which he reached his third world title of his career with a win, but the British ended the race 8.2 seconds away from Rosberg. Mercedes reached the 12th one-two win of the season, which is also a record in Formula 1.
Kimi Raikkonen ended his season with a third place, the Finn's third podium this season. The Iceman finished ahead of FerrariFerrariFerrariItaly, 1947 > present233 models
5149 photos
37 videos
's team-mate Sebastian Vettel who managed to climb from 15th to fourth.
Force IndiaForce IndiaForce IndiaIndia, 2007 > present8 models
119 photos
achieved a good result in Abu Dhabi with Sergio Perez and Nico Hulkenberg finishing in fifth and seventh place, separated by the Red BullRed BullRed BullAustria, 2004 > present12 models
1049 photos
3 videos
of Daniel Ricciardo. WilliamsWilliamsWilliamsUnited Kingdom, 1977 > present37 models
255 photos
' Felipe Massa was eighth, followed by Romain Grosjean that next season will no longer represent LotusLotusLotusUnited Kingdom, 1952 > present68 models
956 photos
7 videos
and will be driving for Haas. In an alternate strategy the French managed to jump from 19th place to ninth.
The top 10 was completed with Red Bull Daniil Kvyat.
Results Abu Dhabi Grand Prix
Pos Driver Team Time
1 Nico Rosberg Mercedes 1h38m30.175s
2 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 8.271s
3 Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari 19.430s
4 Sebastian Vettel Ferrari 43.735s
5 Sergio Perez Force India/Mercedes 1m03.952s
6 Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull/Renault 1m05.010s
7 Nico Hulkenberg Force India/Mercedes 1m33.618s
8 Felipe Massa Williams/Mercedes 1m37.751s
9 Romain Grosjean Lotus/Mercedes 1m38.201s
10 Daniil Kvyat Red Bull/Renault 1m42.371s
11 Carlos Sainz Toro Rosso/Renault 1m43.525s
12 Jenson Button McLaren/Honda 1 Lap
13 Valtteri Bottas Williams/Mercedes 1 Lap
14 Marcus Ericsson Sauber/Ferrari 1 Lap
15 Felipe Nasr Sauber/Ferrari 1 Lap
16 Max Verstappen Toro Rosso/Renault 1 Lap
17 Fernando Alonso McLaren/Honda 2 Laps
18 Will Stevens Marussia/Ferrari 2 Laps
19 Roberto Merhi Marussia/Ferrari 3 Laps
- Pastor Maldonado Lotus/Mercedes DNF




For those people who like this great destination, I would recommend which is one of my favourite online destinations all over the web. I'm su...
13.03.2019 @ 07:51


publish your news and scoops
Formula 1Top 10ReviewsCar CultureGeneva Motor ShowElectric CarsHybrid CarsIndustry

related event

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix
Abu Dhabi Grand Prix in Yas Marina Circuit